Imperfect perfectionist

20110701-_DSC3593I would love to do things perfect!

Everything would be so much easier if I did. Perfect pictures, a perfect photography business plan, a perfect web profile, writing that sets the world on fire……Ahh!! Sounds great doesn´t it?  The idea reminds me of one of Nirvanas  songs, “Oh me”:

“I don’t have to think
I only have to do it
The results are always perfect
And that’s old news”

But then again….what fun would it really be? The doubts, the mistakes, the joy of only sometimes creating an image exactly as envisioned, the everpresent search for improvement, it is all part of the journey. I would not miss it for the world, after all it is MY lifes journey, and it is for me only to travel it. And for you only to travel yours…

…Nah! I´d rather continue REACHING for perfection, but I hope, (and I am pretty sure) I will never get there.

5 thoughts on “Imperfect perfectionist

  1. Hi,
    Beautiful reflections from the water, I love the patterns it all seems to create, very nice.
    I agree with you about life’s journey, regardless of what you are aiming for, you take the good with the bad, and there is always fun along the way.
    Thank You for visiting and commenting on my blog.

Leave a comment